|Museum Van Loon is housed in a double canal building dating from 1672. Around the middle of the 18th century the entire interior was embellished with a rich panneling, stucco work, mirrors and fireplaces. The interior has remained the same through the ages. In 1884 the house was bought by the Van Loon family, they lived there until 1945.|
After a thorough restoration the house was
opened to the public as a museum in 1974.
The collection consists of some fifty family
portraits dating from the 17th and 18th century.
These portraits combined with a great number
of signed pieces of furniture, porcelain, gold medals,
etc. make a unique setting for the period rooms.
Opening hours :